Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 Review

Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 reviewThe Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 watch is another model in the Tissot PRS 330 series. As you might know, there are not a lot of options for you in the PRS 330 collection. But every time I come across another one that belongs to the group, I get excited! And this time, it’s of no exception.

In this detail review, I will show you everything you need to know about this watch. So that in case you’re thinking about buying it, you can make the best decision possible! Now, let’s dive straight in and see what we have here.

Main features of the watch

Like many other reviews I have done before, I will show you the main things about this Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 watch first. Because, let’s face it, they’re the things that will make or break the deal here.

The watch movement

The watch movement is, no doubt, the most important part of all. Without it, the watch can’t work and all you have is just a piece of decoration on your wrist.

But just a “working” movement is not enough. We all want a reliable and accurate engine that keeps us on track 24/7/365. And that’s exactly what the Swiss-made Quartz movement inside this watch offers you!

The Quartz engine is arguably the most timely accurate what movement that you can see in the commercial market. There is another engine that is more accurate. It’s the atomic watch engine. But unfortunately, it hasn’t been integrated into wristwatches yet.

Many reports and surveys done before show that people who bought their own Swiss Quartz powered watches were very happy with the fact that their watches rarely miss out more than 10 seconds every year! And that, my friend, is a huge thing to keep in mind.

If you’re a busy man who needs an accurate watch that can keep you on time in all important events of your life, then consider picking up a Swiss Quartz watch like this Tissot T0764171705700. It will be of great help.

The watch design

Now that we’ve done with a very important component, the watch movement. It’s time to move on to another crucial part of any watch. It’s the watch design.

It’s not surprising to say that even when a watch proves itself to be very reliable when it comes to timekeeping, if it fails to impress people, it will never get picked up!

But I think that situation doesn’t apply here since this Tissot watch offers you a very sleek and bold design that can impress almost everyone right at the first look.

The first thing that catch my attention about this watch is the traditional color combination of black and white. The black dial and watch band combined with the white case can really make you and the watch stand out from the crowd. And you should expect friendly questions about the watch from people around you. Because it’s that attractive!

The design is for men, of course, with the overall case diameter of 40 mm, case thickness of 12 mm, and the overall band width of 20 mm. In my opinion, these dimensions are perfect for almost all wrist sizes.

And you simply can’t go wrong with this because many people, including guys with small wrists, who bought the watch before reported back that the watch fit them perfectly without any trouble!

Finally, with the butterfly clasp, you will find it super easy to wear the watch on or take it off. No learning curve required for this type of clasp! And it’s very reliable as well.

The materials used

The materials used to create the watch is another important aspect that I want to share with you. Because they make up the main self-defense mechanism of the watch.

No matter how well the watch perform and how great it looks, if it can’t survive from the common daily accidents, it’s not worth your investment. Period!

Fortunately, this Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 has all the best options available to fully protect itself from harm.

The very first thing I want to touch on here is the scratch-proof sapphire dial window. It acts like the first layer of protection that safeguard your watch from scratches and damages. Sapphire is a tough material. That means you can rest assured that your watch will be much less likely to take any serious damage with the presence of this shield.

Also, the sapphire window will make it much easier for you to see time when you’re walking under the sun. You know how hard it is, right?

And the next thing here is the stainless steel watch case. As you might know, steel is a very common material used to create the watch case. It’s tough, damage and shock proof. That’s why it’s chosen to forge the next layer of protection for your watch.

With the stainless steel case in place, your watch will become much stronger overall when it confronts serious accidents. And the inner parts of the watch will be effectively protected as well by the case.

If the watch case is not reliable, it’s very likely that the inner parts of the watch will be broken once you hit the watch hard against the wall for example.

Other great features

Beside the above listed features, there are more to talk about with this Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 watch.

As you can see, there is a small window at 4 o’clock position displaying the current date for you. In my opinion, it’s really handy especially for busy people.

There are also 3 chronograph sub-dials at 2, 6, and 10 o’clock positions displaying 1/10 second, 60 seconds, and 30 minutes accordingly. Combining with the main chronograph, you can perform many different tasks of a stopwatch with the two buttons on the case.

On the steel case, there is a fixed bezel with tachymeter that you can use to measure the speed or the traveled distance based on time with great ease. It’s perfect for you if you love sports and always want to break your own records!

The watch hands and time markers are luminous. That means you can easily see time in the dark. Really helpful if you want to see time when you’re watching movie in the cinema or when the light suddenly goes down.

And last but not least, is the water resistant ability of the watch. With up to 100m/330ft in water pressure, you can rest assured that your timepiece will never get broken when you accidentally drop it into water. You can even wear it when you go swimming if you want!

Pros

  • Accurate world-class watch movement that keeps you on time in all important events of life
  • Tough and reliable materials to protect the watch from being broken down in accidents
  • Sleek and manly design that can catch people’s eyes for you automatically!
  • Nice collection of add-on features to assist you in daily activities
  • Good water resistance

Cons

  • Weighed at 4 ounces, it might be a bit heavy for some people

Conclusion

All in all, I truly believe that this Tissot T076.417.17.057.00 watch for men is a real deal! If you truly want a watch that performs greatly all the time with minimum watch maintenance and has the ability to make you stand out from the crowd, I HIGHLY recommend you to take a look at this watch!