Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 Review

Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 ReviewThe first time I heard about this Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 watch is when I was browsing through some of my favorite watch forums online. And people were chatting intensively about this particular wristwatch. I took notice instantly. But I didn’t have time to really take a serious look at it.

Now that I have time, I decided it’s time to come back and take a look at the watch to understand why people rave about it. And after a few hours doing my research, I’ve found many interesting things that I will share with you today!

If you’re still on your journey searching for a complete review about this Tissot watch, you’ve come to the right place. Go with me in the next 10 minutes and you will soon discover the answer.

Main features of the watch

Great buildings are built upon solid foundations. And for a men’s watch to be considered a great watch, it has to offer solid features as well. So, let’s see what we have here.

The watch’s movement. Is it trustworthy?

The watch movement is, no doubt, the most important part of any watch. It’s the work horse that pulls the entire system and keeps the watch’s hands ticking around 24/7/365.

And with the core movement of Swiss Automatic, you can rest assured that this Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 will work perfectly when it comes to timekeeping. Many people I came across who bought their own Swiss Automatic watches before reported that their watches never slipped more than 10 seconds every year!

In my opinion, that factor alone is a very valuable benefit that this watch can bring to you. It can keep you on time all the time, and you will never be late to any important meetings anymore. If you’re a busy person with lots of things to do in a working day, an accurate timepiece is the first requirement.

Plus, because this watch runs on an automatic movement, you will never have to worry about spending money on battery changing like with Quartz watches. Or spending both time and money on oiling, winding, and watch maintenance like with mechanical watches.

All you have to do is to wear the watch! It works based on the movement of your arm. So as long as you don’t abandon your watch for more than 2 days, it will remain working all year long.

The watch’s design

OK, so we’ve covered the most important part of the watch which is the watch movement. It’s time to move around and see how good looking this little timepiece is.

As you might know, this Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 watch is a family member of the Tissot PRS 516 watch series. The design of that watch series is greatly inspired by the motor racing sport. And the idea keeps spreading across all products in this series.

And as you can see in the image, with the edgy, bold, and classic overall design, this watch can surely make you stand out from the crowd! Whenever you go, get ready for some questions from people around you about the watch and where you get it.

The color combination of white, black, and silver from the inside out will be another attention-catching factor of the watch. If you wear this watch during day time and especially in a sunny day, you will know exactly what I mean. Because this watch will shine brightly like a true winner under the sun!

The displaying engine of this watch is analog. It also has a round-shaped case for the watch dial. And with the overall case diameter of 45 mm and case thickness of 15.4 mm, this watch is somewhat bigger than usual. But you can rest assured that it will fit almost all wrist sizes.

The deployment clasp with push button is the next thing I want to show you about the design of this watch. With it, you will find it super easy to put the watch on or take it off. No need to spend time practicing with watch-wearing task anymore.

The materials used. Are they any good?

I strongly believe in a good watch that offers solid features and is tough enough to protect itself from harm. As we’ve run across the first element. How about the other one?

Well, if you’re worrying that this Tissot T0446142103100 watch is like other low-end watches that get crushed just by slightly hitting the wall, then don’t! Because this watch offers you two of the best materials on Earth that are only used to forge the high-end wristwatches.

Firstly, there is a scratch-proof sapphire dial window on top of the dial that will protect the watch from scratches and damages. And you know it, sapphire only stands second to diamond when it comes to material toughness. So, you can rest assured that your watch will stand pride against almost all kinds of accidents. Of course, unless you purposely want to destroy it (which I don’t think will happen)!

Next, the watch case and bracelet are made of stainless steel to form up the next level of protection for the watch. Stainless steel is tough enough to safeguard the inner parts of the watch from being crushed down during unexpected accidents.

Although steel is heavier than other materials such as rubber or titanium. But it surely is more scratch and damage proof. That’s why you don’t have to worry that much about your watch when it has two layers of reliable protection like this.

Other cool features

Apart from the listed things above, there are more about this Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 watch that I want to share with you.

The first great add-on feature it has is the small window at 3 o’clock position displaying current time and date for you. Again, it’s really handy and useful for busy people who have to schedule a lots of things ahead.

There are also 3 chronograph sub-dials at 6, 9, and 12 o’clock positions displaying 12 hours, 60 seconds, and 30 minutes respectively. There is also a tachymeter on the black ion-plated bezel on the outer rim of the watch dial. These functions combined will be great assistant for you in daily activities if you know how to utilize them!

The watch hands and time markers are luminous. That means you can easily see time in the dark with this watch. Just make sure you wear it during day time for it to reserve some needed energy.

And finally, with the ability to stand against water pressure up to 330 ft or 100 m, you can rest assured that your watch will never get into any water-related troubles.

Pros

  • Accurate and easy to maintain watch movement that will keep time perfectly 24/7/365
  • Classic, edgy, and bold design that will surely catch people’s attention
  • Reliable watch materials to protect the watch from being broken down
  • Good water resistance
  • Nice collection of add-on features

Cons

Might be a bit big for small wrist guys

Conclusion

All in all, I really believe that this Tissot T044.614.21.031.00 watch offers good value to the wearer. It has what it takes to set you out from the crowd. And with the vast range of added features and functions, you will operate through your working days more efficiently!