Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 Review

Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 ReviewIf there is one thing I know for sure about this Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 watch, it would be the fact that people out there love it so much. This watch got released early 2012 and was put under the family of Tissot Titanium watches in the T-sport series.

It impressed me right at the first look thanks to its flawless design and a pure white and silver color tone. That’s why I decided to do a little research on this watch in case someone needs to know more about it in the future (just like me). And if you’re reading these lines, that means you’re interested as well. So, let’s dive straight into my review.

Main features of the watch

The watch movement

I will begin with the watch movement first. As you might know, the watch movement is what makes it tick around 24/7/365. It’s like the heart of a living body so it’s very important.

And with the world famous Swiss Quartz movement, this Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 rivals any top-quality watches out there you could think of when it comes to time accuracy.

The Swiss Quartz, as people reported, is so accurate that it only miss out a few seconds every year. That means you can totally rely on your watch to keep you on time every day. If you’re a busy man who has to meet people on time everyday, you would understand the value it brings.

Moreover, a Quartz-powered watch like this one never cost you much time and money on maintenance tasks. And all it takes is simply a battery change.

Unlike the mechanical watches where you have to oil the engine and wind up the spring just to keep it working. And I’m talking about lots of time and money saving here for you if you decide to stick with the Swiss Quartz watches.

The watch design

OK, a good start, right?

The next thing I want to show you is how Tissot designed this watch.

As a big fan of Tissot watch and especially the whole T-sport series, I know that the brand put in much effort to shape their own products until they all reach the “socially recognizable” level. And in this case, it’s the one-of-a-kind design each product has!

Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 has an amazing overall look that make both itself and the wearer stand out from the crowd.

Personally, I love the color combination of black and white. But this time, you can see that the white dominates everything here from the silver-tone case and band to the white watch dial. And I have to say that it makes the watch look noble and manly in an unique way.

And the best part is, with a watch like this, you can wear it to almost all kinds of situations. From family meeting, dating, going to work, playing sports, or going to an important meeting with your partners, you can rest assured that this watch will never let people’s attention slip away from you!

There are 3 chronographs positioned at 2, 6, and 10 o’clock positions. Each one of them operates differently to assist you in your daily tasks and whenever you need. There is also a small window at 4 o’clock position displaying the current date. Very handy for busy people, I think.

Unlike many other family members in the T-sport series, this watch has a stationary stainless steel bezel to screw down the watch dial. So in this case, it’s just for decoration purpose.

The watch is round-shaped with the overall case diameter of 43mm and case thickness of 13mm. It also weights at 3.84 ounces. That means it would fit perfectly to almost all wrist sizes.

The materials used

Now that we’ve done with the watch movement and design, it’s time to move to the watch materials.

It’s important to know what materials used to create the watch. As they will contribute the most to the durability of your choice. And in order to safeguard the watch from daily accidents, the Tissot T0694174403100 has to arm itself with reliable shields.

And the first layer of protection is the anti-reflective sapphire watch dial window.

It will not only make it easier for you to see time whenever you walk under the mid day sun, but also protect the watch from scratches, damages, and being shattered.

Sapphire is a very tough guy. So you can rest assured that your watch will stand pride against even the most hostile environment and most brutal accident.

And to add even more to the overall defense, this Tissot watch has itself a super reliable and lightweight titanium case and band.

As you know, stainless steel is a very popular choice. But the problem is, stainless steel watches are a bit too heavy and to some people, it might even trigger allergic reactions. Titanium, on the other hand, is not just lighter but also more wearer-friendly, and also more reliable when it comes to damage-proof the watch.

Without a reliable case, all inner parts of the watch would be easily crushed when confronting a serious accident. That’s why I really love the fact that this watch has itself two of the best choices on the market when it comes to watch protection.

Other cool features

Apart from the three chronographs to assist you when you need, and a small window displaying the current date, this Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 watch also offers you good water-proof ability.

It can withstand water pressure up to 330ft or 100m under. That means you can rest assured that your watch will never get water-damaged just because you accidentally drop it into water.

And that also means you can save much money and time on watch maintenance here.

Pros

  • Super accurate watch movement that keeps the time and helps you stay on time 24/7/365
  • Manly and noble design that will surely catch the attention of the right people for you
  • Reliable watch materials that will save the watch and your pocket at the same time
  • Good water-proof ability that will make you stress-free on water-related accidents to your watch
  • Is super lightweight watch that will never make your wrist go fatigued
  • Nice add-on functions to assist you in daily activities

Cons

  • Might be a bit big for small wrist guys

Conclusion

All in all, I really believe that this Tissot T069.417.44.031.00 watch is a real deal for people looking for a classic, manly watch that is lightweight, reliable, and well-functioned at the same time. If that’s your intention, then I highly recommend you check it out.